The Special Education Information Center (SPEDTex) provides resources and interactive features for increasing family awareness of disabilities and special education processes, with the goal of improving partnerships between schools and families.

Contact information: Phone: 1-855-773-3839 Email: inquire@spedtex.org Live Chat: www.spedtex.org

West Rusk Special Services

 

Special Services Links

Important Web Sites

 

Rusk County Shared Services Arrangement
903-657-9761
Fax. 903-655-0378

Director:
Akiko Jones
jonesa@tatumisd.org

Director of Special Education
Rusk County Special Education SSA
121 N. Marshall St., Suite 102
Henderson, TX 75652
(903) 657-9761 Fax: (903) 655-0378

Special Services Faculty & Staff

 

Position Name Email

High School Resource Teacher

Joshua Conway

conwayjo@westruskisd.org

Junior High Resource Teacher

Bettye Denison

denisonb@westruskisd.org

Intermediate Resource Teacher

Periann Crane

cranep@westruskisd.org

Elementary Resource Teacher

Taryn Cabrera

cabrerat@westruskisd.org

Life Skills Teacher (Elementary)

Jenna Tippitt

tippittj@westruskisd.org

Life Skills Teache (JH)

Kathy Alexander

alexanderk@westruskisd.org

Elementary Life Skills

Pam Newton

newtonp@westruskisd.org

Life Skills Teacher (HS)

Jennifer Wheeler

wheelerj@westruskisd.org

 

 

Rusk County Service Personnel

 

Position Name Email

Educational Diagnostician

Amy Phillips

phillipsa@tatumisd.org, phillipsa@westruskisd.org

Educational Diagnostician

Bailee Whitaker

whitakerb@tatumisd.org, whitakerb@westruskisd.org

Speech Therapist  Lacey Davis davisl@tatumisd.org

Speech/Language Pathologist

Ranita Brown

brownr@tatumisd.org,brownr@westruskisd.org

Licensed Specialist in School Psychology

Terri Dickson

dicksont@tatumisd.org

Special Education Counselor

Terri Dickson

dickson@tatumisd.org

Occupational Therapist, Registered

Andrea Clark

dejeana@tatumisd.org

Physical Therapist

Dr. Karyn Hill

karynhill@hotmail.com

Teacher of the Hearing Impaired/

Andrea Clark

dejeana@tatumisd.org

Teacher of the Visual Impaired

Melissa Miller

millerme@tatumisd.org

Orientation and Mobility Specialist

Ryan McCary

mccaryr@tatumisd.org

Transition/Employment Services Designee

Dr. Karyn Hill

karynhill@hotmail.com

Data Entry Clerk/Records Clerk/PEIMS/SHARS

Summer Dorsey

dorseys@tatumisd.org

Administrative Assistant

Kathy Gray

grayk@tatumisd.org

 

Rusk County Service Personnel may by contacted through the Rusk County Shared Services office by calling 903-657-9761