Special Services

 

Special Services Links

Important Web Sites

 

Rusk County Shared Services Arrangement
903-657-9761
Fax. 903-655-0378

Director:
Akiko Jones
jonesa@tatumisd.org

Director of Special Education
Rusk County Special Education SSA
121 N. Marshall St., Suite 102
Henderson, TX 75652
(903) 657-9761 Fax: (903) 655-0378

Special Services Faculty & Staff

 

Position Name Email

High School Resource Teacher

Joshua Conway

conwayjo@westruskisd.org

Junior High Resource Teacher

Bettye Denison

denisonb@westruskisd.org

Intermediate Resource Teacher

Periann Crane

cranep@westruskisd.org

Elementary Resource Teacher

Cynthia Stanley

stanleycy@westruskisd.org

Life Skills Teacher (Elementary)

Jenna Tippitt

tippittj@westruskisd.org

Life Skills Teache (JH)

Kathy Alexander

alexanderk@westruskisd.org

Elementary RTI Teacher

Barbara Hunter

hunterb@westruskisd.org

Life Skills Teacher (HS)

Jennifer Wheeler

wheelerj@westruskisd.org

 

 

Rusk County Service Personnel

 

Position Name Email

Educational Diagnostician

Amy Phillips

phillipsa@tatumisd.org, phillipsa@westruskisd.org

Educational Diagnostician

Bailee Whitaker

whitakerb@tatumisd.org, whitakerb@westruskisd.org

     

Speech/Language Pathologist

Ranita Brown

ranita.brown@suddenlinkmail.com

Licensed Specialist in School Psychology

Terri Dickson

dicksont@tatumisd.org

Special Education Counselor

James Stroud/Terri Dickson

stroudj@tatumisd.org / dickson@tatumisd.org

Occupational Therapist, Registered

Andrea Clark

dejeana@tatumisd.org

Physical Therapist

Dr. Karyn Hill

karynhill@hotmail.com

Teacher of the Hearing Impaired/

Andrea Clark

dejeana@tatumisd.org

Teacher of the Visual Impaired

Melissa Miller

millerme@tatumisd.org

Orientation and Mobility Specialist

Ryan McCary

mccaryr@tatumisd.org

Transition/Employment Services Designee

Dr. Karyn Hill

karynhill@hotmail.com

Data Entry Clerk/Records Clerk/PEIMS/SHARS

Summer Dorsey

dorseys@tatumisd.org

Administrative Assistant

Kathy Gray

grayk@tatumisd.org

 

Rusk County Service Personnel may by contacted through the Rusk County Shared Services office by calling 903-657-9761